2016 Resolution? Wear White More Often

image

2016 Resolution? Wear white more often

 

I’m not a big person for new year’s resolution, but I need to admit, I am kinda that person in style department.  For 2016, I want to try to wear more white. The main reason why I don’t like to wear white is not only it makes look bigger, but also based on my experience, it gets dirty so fast. Well, at least for me.

So while on holiday last month, I did it. I wear white (ish) denim from Levi‘s. I got the denim more than 3 years ago while still based in Malaysia, but I barely wear it. Since it was holiday and no body gives a care about what I’m wear, so I gave a shot. What the worst could happen?

This is like my favourite look from holiday, where I combine the denim with grey t-shirt, striped sweater, and DIY sneakers which I also barely wear. And now I’m back with my black denim uniform. Back to my comfort zone but with one new learning point. I should wear white more often. Let myself get comfortable before make it as part of my uniform.

Start with small steps always good idea. 

@Titoley

