Balmain x H&M Collection Crave

Retail+Launch+BALMAIN+X+H+Collection+Xalcr4OuW9tl

The line of waiting for Balmain x HM Collection in NY

Source: Zimbio.com

Unless you are not fashion people then you must be aware of the latest fashion crave: the annual collaboration between Sweden’s affordable store and one of the Paris’s couture fashion house. Balmain

The reaction so far just beyond crazy. People will camp out in front of the H&M store in New York 3 days before the collection hits the store. And around the world, the collection sold out fast in just view hours before it appears again on internet for resale. Don’t get me wrong, because I do love HM. It’s like my go to store if I need t-shirt or sunglasses, but the price just don’t make sense to me. 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Based on their official website, the collection also available in Jakarta from 5th November. I didn’t go because I have life. But most of all, the prices for me personally, are just too far from affordable. As you can see, the cheapest item from the collection is the t-shirt for IDR.400k. I can get 2 or 3 nice shirts from Zalora for the same amount of money. Plus, the style of Balmain is not for me. Too bold and want too much attention. But who am I to judge?

You go shop and let me know what you got from the store.

@Titoley

