Place To Go In Palu: Tanjung Karang Beach

wpid-2015-08-20_16.29.58.jpg

Tanjung Karang Beach, Palu.

Hi All,

How was your weekend? Good? Bad? I had okay weekend with my niece. We watched movie (Hit man: Agent 47, love it) and just browsing around the mall near Kemang.

Anyway, since it’s Monday and I know you feel lazy (need more sleep, right?), so why not I tell you story about great beach that you might want to go if you are in Palu, Central Sulawesi. It’s called Tanjung Karang Beach.

By the way, I’ve been here for 3 times and I still love it. What not to love? Look at the beach and how calm and clear the water is? Perfect for me. All I missed were a pitcher of margarita and nice book.

How to get there

Well, you have fly to Palu first. It’s like 3.5 hours flight (you can have direct flight or you should stop at Makassar first) from Jakarta. Then from the city, it takes around 1-1.5 hours drive to get to the beach. Sadly, you have to rent a car or motor cycle, because there is no public transportation to go there.

Also, once you got there, you might have to pay for entry fee (less than $0.5 per person) on the weekend.

wpid-img_20150820_180446.jpg

The view during sunset

What to do

I only want to take swim and play with my iPad, but if you want to do other stuff, yes you can. You can have snorkelling or rent the boat to take you to the middle of the sea.

Also if you hungry, they food stall over there that will cook you food (try their seafood) or place to take a bath with cost off course. They also have one place to stay there, but it’s quite expensive, but many foreigners stay there.

I will have Nasi Gudeg for lunch.

@Titoley

