Thank You Lombok, Had A Nice Weekend Here!

wpid-2015-06-28_16.18.51.jpg

Last stop before heading back to Jakarta: Kuta beach. (Wearing my new Pull & Bear Swim short)

Before I tell you my story with my flight back to Jakarta (Will tell you in a minute), let me just say, how grateful I am for my job, which allows me to travel around Indonesia, including this beautiful island Lombok.

Back to my trip, what I did for weekend here in Lombok:

gili trawangan

gili trawangan

  • Saturday: rent a motorbike and drove myself to Bangsal harbour before took the boat to Gili Trawangan. The beach was okay (in my opinion). On my way back, I stopped at Pandanan Beach to see the sunset. Overall, I enjoy the ride and the beaches. Then at night I got myself a nice dinner plus a glass of white wine, and gave myself 1.5 hours body massages. Total cost is less than $35.
  • Sunday: I had good sleep (thanks to wine & great body massage), so I treat myself 30 minutes to swim before heading to Sekarbela to buy my sister pearls (real one). And then the car pick me up and drove me to Kuta beach for nice 2 hours relaxing time before dropped me back at airport. Total cost is less than $40 (pearls not included),

And here comes the good news, I got upgrade for my flight back to Jakarta, from Lion become Batik air (Google it). And overall, I really had good time here. Hey man, can’t complain about my job.

wpid-2015-06-27_19.59.14.jpg

On my way to Bangsal Harbour, I always stopped to take pictures

Thank you Lombok, see you soon.

@Titoley

