Repairing Your Bags

wpid-2015-06-13_09.49.00.jpg

If your bags broke, fix it ASAP

It’s been a week or two since my Tira bag’s zipper broke and I had no time to go to store to fix it, so all I did was traveling around with my broken bag. The same thing happened to my new Taylor‘s backpack, its top handle also got broken (Maybe it’s broken season or what?). But since my work schedule really crazy lately (that’s why I also don’t blog much), I just keep it going.

Fortunately for me, last Friday when I was in Bandung, while waiting for my client at BTC, I passed by this little store that repairs shoes and bag and guess what you think I did? I take out all my stuff from each bag and ask the men to fix it. They did my 2 bags in less than 30 minutes.  My bags back to good condition again and they are ready for more travel with me. The price for both bags is around $5.

So I guess the old saying ‘If it is not broke, don’t fix it.’ is true after all. Or should I say, if your bags broke, fix it ASAP.

@Titoley

