Guilty Pleasure

A Boy can't have too many shoes, or can he?

My Guilty Pleasure. What’s yours?

So last week I spent my time reading this great book, “Lesson from Madame Chic”  (Totally recommend. Even I’m a boy. Don’t Judge.) and I learn that how simplicity can help our life run smoothly. Based on her book, Jennifer L. Scott explains that for every season, we should try to live with only 10 basic items which can be mix and match easily. It’s actually a great tips to try, either you are woman or man. I mean, let’s be real, if we think clear for once, how much we spend for clothing alone per month?

Lesson from Madame Chic_Jennifer L.Scott

Lesson from Madame Chic by Jennifer L.Scott

But since everyone has different story, I have to admit, when it comes to fashion, I still have one guilty pleasure that I can’t let go. Shoes. There’s always one pair of shoes that will attract my attention every month and make me can’t sleep at night, thinking about, how in the world, I can have it? I know it’s weird (I’m weirdo anyway), but I simply can’t help myself as shoes addict.

"That's right, you can't eliminate your guilty pleasure 100%, all you can do is minimalize it to certain level and find a better way to increase your income."

Then can I delete my guilty pleasure? God No. But what I can do is eliminate my other desires to buy clothing and be more rational when it comes to buy new pair of shoes. If it’s classic shoes, on my budget limit, and offer good quality, then maybe I’ll buy it after two weeks can’t sleep because I keep thinking about it. That’s right, you can’t eliminate your guilty pleasure 100%, all you can do is minimalize it to certain level and find a better way to increase your income.

Now tell me, what is your guilty pleasure?

@Titoley

