12 hours in Singapore

Last week, while waiting for my flight back to Jakarta, I had the great opportunity to spent 12 hours in Singapore. Which was a great Saturdary for me. As you know, I don’t like to spend my precious time in other country by visiting the museum or common public tourism place. Sorry, not my cup of tea. As you can guess, I go for windows shopping, eat, and meet my best friend for a great meal and chat.

So this is what I did while waiting for my boarding time:

# 1.40 PM. After arrive from Johor, I check in my stuff in hotel and go to my favourite H&M store in Somerset. I love this building because they always offer something different than H&M in Indonesia. You got the free magazine (great article btw) for reading material while while take off and landing time. Like what my instinct told me, I score a new pair sunglasses (will share it with you tomorrow).

image

H&M Somerset

 
#3.00 PM.  Afternoon coffee. Whenever I can, I like to visit this place called Toastbox, which offers local coffee and you must try the banana cake. Perfect way to fill your craving while waiting for dinner.

image

Should try the banana cake @ToastBox

 

#4.00 PM. Yes people, I went to Chanel store to see the famous classic bag to answer my curiousity. And boy oh boy, I did have shocking experience. For one of this hand bag, you have to pay S$7.599 which equal to down payment for house in Jakarta. Wow…what kind of people who shop there?

image

Can somebody give me a job with salary that can afford this baby?

# 6.00 PM. Meet my best friend to have dinner, chatting all night long before we ended up watching ‘Gone Girl’ (should watch) until 12 am.

10593019_10205307337911062_6334867210849602431_n

Great way to spend your Saturday Night with People you love

#6 am. Good bye Singapore! Didn’t sleep, went straight to Changi to catch my flight.

65094_10205311914545475_5640934971940920951_n

Before 6 am, you have to pay extra 50% for taxi

 

@Titoley

