It’s Khaky Everywhere in Singapore and Johor Bahru, Malaysia

Michael Bastian F/W 12

Michael Bastian F/W 12

Hi All,

Been here for almost two months now and been looking to style passing me on the street of Singapore and Johor Bahru, Malaysia. One piece of clothing that I keep constantly see is khaky pants. Every where. Every one. Every day. It’s like the dress code for boys and mens here.

It’s easy to understand why it is so popular. It’s classic piece and flaterring to worn by anybody. Doesn’t matter if you have big or small body, you will look good in khaky. Wear it with denim shirt, white shirt, plaid shirt, polo shirt, jacket, the options is endless. The only problem I found with the boys here is, when it comes to short khaky, the short is somehow become too short for a guy. It’s not that I againts skinny pants, but it just your junk become to visible when you walking. But they seem don’t have problem with that, so I guess for those who can’t stand that, you need to get used to it or get sunglasses.

Follow me on Twitter.

