Michael Bastian S/S13: Preppy goes Light and Pastel (NYFW)

Look #10 is my favourite!

Source: Style.com

Light and Pastel are two words I could think when I see Michael Bastian S/S13 collection. Still see his preppy touch on every pieces, but to be honest, the overall collection is not quiet strong as the S/S12 collection. I appreciate Michael’s intention to introduce light pink or light purple into his customer, but I prefer his kick ass preppy look with very strong neutral colors like green army or navy blue  or even bold red jacket back last year.

However, there are still quiet view pieces, mostly the basic pieces, that in my forecast, would best seller for next year, like the DB suit or the two tones slippers , just fantastic. Every man would like that pieces in their closet. Good Job Michael.

Follow me on Twitter.

